tel: +389 (0)70882244 , 

Plamenka Trajkovska 
- small chamber ensembles

- string quartet/trio, string sexstet, tango trio, 
duo violin and piano/violoncello, solo violin

Plamenka Trajkovska  - biography

     Plamenka Trajkovska is professional violin player graduated at FMU at the class of Prof. Mihajlo Kufojanakis. During her education Plamenka was a solo player within the Macedonian Philharmonic orchestra, a participant in the Vojvodina Youth philharmonic, Yugoslav youth orchestra and participate in many international seminars of well known violin pedagogues as E. Chugaeva, A.Kunakov and D. Markovich.

   Since 1994 she has been a full-time member of a Macedonian Philharmonic orchestra until now. In 1996 she was a concert-master in a Baroque evening being organized by French Cultural center. Last few year she has been working as a member of a string quartet ,,Marija”, member of chamber ensemble ,,Virtus”, ,,Skopje soloists”, as well as a member of the folk group ,,Kelticum”. She also works in the duo,,Talija” - violin and piano and made concerts in the famous concert room Cite des Art’s in Paris, France concerts in Bulgaria, Croatia, Greece, Italy and Macedonia.

Plamenka Trajkovska also created and performed music for few theater performances and in 2008 she started to compose her own songs for solo violin and is a composer of the first macedonian CD in pop classical stile ,,Twinkles,, for solo violin promoted in 2009.

   Plamenka Trajkovska also perform and has a great friends as embassies of foreign countries in Macedonia, official representatives in Macedonia and companies and performed on different multimedia performances and corporate events.

In 2010 Plamenka Trajkovska is a promotor of  the 200th anniversary of Frederic Chopin,s birth in Macedonia and performed series of concerts in Macedonia. Perform on violin Joh .Bapt. Sweitzer from 1813.

   In 2011 tactics in Tanzania in Arusha at the Opera House with pianist Randy Stubb.

The same year she formed Tango Trio in order fostering the tango music of Macedonian and Balkan and in the wake of the decision of UNESCO to declare the tango as a world heritage.

   The same year she formed the music core with title “Plamenka Trajkovska – small chamber ensembles,, which in itself integrates more young music names that are formatted as a duo, trio, string quartet, tango trio string sextet and string octet.

In 2012 released her first album titled Appassionato. This is the first Macedonian album with crossover style and a symbiosis of classical and modern music. The same year is created and video clip for composition Pianist.

In 2013 she work as part of Kelticum that realize concert ,,Tonight for Sephardic songs” in the light of the celebration of the 70th anniversary of the Holocaust in Macedonia.

   In 2014 she creates Orchestra “ Ode to joy ,, that realized for the first time in Macedonia orchestral flash mob. The orchestra intends to contribute to the total raising the music culture in Macedonia.

Plamenka Trajkovska has realized a lot of concerts in Macedonia and the most important cultural events Skopje summer, Bit fest, Stip cultural summer, Petrovden handshakes, Hot cultural wave, Karaman meetings, Kavadarci cultural autumn, and many other concert venues in Macedonia and concerts in Croatia, Serbia, Bulgaria, Greece, France and Tanzania.

   Yearly PLAMENKA TRAJKOVSKA – small chamber ensembles complete about 100 performances at concerts, official events, marketing impact campaigns, and other performances.

You can listen Plamenka Trajkovska album APPASSIONATO on line at the following link:


Recent Videos

436 views - 0 comments
437 views - 0 comments
605 views - 0 comments
616 views - 0 comments

Recent Photos